fbpx

Out of Bark and Bone

OUT OF BARK AND BONE Contemporary dance meets didgeridoo and percussion in this hybrid multicultural show 2020 / 60 minutes ” […] crossing the stage like a guide, accompanying the sounds of his instrument with shouts and incantations, his hands and all his...

Sunya

SUNYA 2013 / 60 MINUTES ” Extremely poetic, inspired, hypnotic and moving. A sublime piece, a subtle invitation to travel that is as sensual as it is spiritual … Beautifully touching. ” – Aline Apostolska, La Presse, 2013 Every sound stems from...

Burning Skin

BURNING SKIN Burning Skin denounces racism in its various forms 1992 / 23 MINUTES ” Touching, forceful, sad and yet funny, this solo is completely original! A presentation filled with emotions and images, some of the most beautiful being of a dance right to the...

Loha

LOHA / 2000 / 28 MINUTES ” The success of this new creation lies in the intelligent way contemporary language has meshed with a traditional dance that is over two thousand years old. No folkloric clichés here: the artists have totally reinvented the traditional...

MoW!

MoW! Montre(olly)Wood! MoW A Bollywood flashmob and contemporary dance event for all 2016 / 25 MINUTES ” MoW! Is my dream to realize the biggest Bollywood and contemporary dance fusion creation! Something never seen in Canada! ” – Roger Sinha...

fbpx

D’os et d’écorce

D’OS ET D’ÉCORCE Danse contemporaine aux croisées du didgeridou et de la percussion 2020 / 60 MINUTES « […] traversant la scène tel un guide, accompagnant les sonorités de son instrument par des cris et des incantations, par ses mains et toute sa...

Sunya

SUNYA 2013 / 60 MINUTES « À la fois extrêmement poétique, inspiré et inspirant, hypnotique et émouvant. Une pièce sublime, une invitation à un voyage subtil aussi sensuel que spirituel, … D’une beauté émouvante. » – Aline Apostolka, La Presse, 2013...

Burning Skin

BURNING SKIN Burning Skin dénonce le racisme dans ses diverses formes 1992 / 23 MINUTES « Attendrissant, percutant, triste et drôle, ce solo n’a rien de très conventionnel! Un programme chargé d’émotions et d’images, dont certaines des plus belles...

LOHA

LOHA 2000 / 28 MINUTES « Ce duo d’une finesse et d’une beauté rare s’installe comme une rencontre éloquente entre l’énergie masculine (Sinha) et l’énergie féminine (Natasha Bakht). Appartenant plus aux mythes qu’à la réalité, les images profondes, fortes et dessinées...

MoW!

MOW! / MONTRÉ(OLLY)WOOD! MoW un flashmob de danse bollywood et contemporaine pour tous âges qui célèbre la diversité culturelle 2016 / 25 MINUTES « MoW! C’est mon pari fou de réaliser avec et dans la communauté la plus grande présentation de danse Bollywood...